Wild Things

Hello everyone, so I made a summarized story lyrics out of one of my favorite albums at the moment. 

Know it all by Alessia Cara
The main reason I love this album is because it’s so relatable. We all want to be among the cool kids and hang around the in crowd. Be a part of the trends. Before I turn this into a sermon, the lyrics everyone:

The album for the ‘cool kids’

She don’t see the light that’s shining 

Deeper than the eyes can find it

Maybe we have made her blind

Girl, There’s a hope that’s waiting for you in the dark

She wasn’t trying to fall in love

But you called her beautiful 

So she tore down her walls

So she’s yours

Can she get over you

Oh when she overdose

She want off of this roller coaster

You take her high just to bring her down

In a world uncertain, you’ll be her stone

She taught you’ll be the hero, but you’re the villain

She still has the flowers you sent, along with empty promises

Now you’ll watch her drown in the river of tears

Go ahead and wish her well

I don’t want to hang around the ‘in’ crowd

The cool kids aren’t cool to me

They are not cooler than we are

We don’t care what they say, no way

We will leave the empty chairs to those who say we can’t sit there

We’re fine by ourselves

Leave us alone

I lose my balance on these eggs shells you tell me to thread. 

Find me where the wild things are

That’s where I want to be

I just want my voice to be heard 

I taught he lied when he said I should take my time to dream

I was too young to understand what he meant 

I couldn’t wait till I was seventeen

Now I wish I could freeze the time at seventeen

Now, I let my voice be heard and look for the echo

2 thoughts on “Wild Things

Leave a Reply

